Sands of Time

Cyril the Wolf
Released: 11/15/2013
Tags: ,

Name Your Price

Enter what you want to pay below! You can pay anything above $6.99

Add to Cart - $6.99 or more
Listen Now

This album is called Sands of Time because it is music written from as far as 7 years ago in 2006, to some songs I wrote in October 2013.

I have always written what I wanted to, with the exception of the commissioned tracks. In 2011, I started writing about characters in My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic and it really galvanized my creative spirit in a way that I still can’t believe. It also made me realize how much I love the moon even moreso than in years past so that’s why tracks 2-7 are part of a song cycle called “Phases of the Moon” to tribute to my favorite character in the show.

I have to thank everyone who has helped me a long the way through my last two records up until now. It’s a lot of work to get one of these put together and the fact that I tend to pull them together in 6-9 months is sort of stupid, so I probably will take a break for a bit after this one.

I’d like to specifically thank my fiancee for putting up with me, Forest Rain for his timeless advice, d.notive for assisting me with certain production things (even if he doesn’t know it) Dream Weaver… TOO MANY PEOPLE!!. I’d like to thank. My friends over at all of the “pony media” outlets who support my music within those circles. To, all of the fans who look at my music for what it is, and felt the stories a long with me, thanks. 🙂

All Lyrics, Engineering, Vocals – Cyril the Wolf
Track 1 – Orchestra/Piano – Baschfire; Extra Lead Vocals – Calcos
Track 3 – Backing Vocals – Forest Rain; Intro Synth – Dream Weaver
Track 4 – Rhythm Guitar – Skyline
Track 6 – Lyrics – Metajoker
Track 10 – Vocals/Concept – Starlight Ironhoof; Guitar – Tarby
Track 11 – Drums – Brandon Snell

Art by Tsitra360 (
Typography advising by HardCopy (
Tracklist Text – Kibbie the Great